Reflect

Leave a comment

November 29, 2012 by mmartinez17

Being that this was my first semester in college I didn’t really know what to expect. I thought it was going to be really hard, and that I would have to study all the time. Fortunately I’m one of those people that don’t need to study a lot though. This semester was pretty easy for me. I just wished i got more high A’s on tests than B’s because I’m use to just missing one or two questions. College did meet my expectations in some cases though. I knew it would be boring, time consuming, and some classes are no where near relevant to my major or the actual work field. It’s funny that I think everything is common sense or something that is just understood because there are actually people that don’t know these things. I just took in the cocepts of understanding life early on, and see what is actually going on opposed to being told what is going on. I look forward to having more successful semesters, and making connections that will help me out in the future. Regardless of that though if you are good at what you do then people are always going to want someone like you. With that said I feel pretty comfortable when saying I got a bright future ahead of me. I must say that joining the FLC was not a bad thing because i got to meet some new people. Also having the same class with 25 other people made it easy to catch up on notes that you missed out. I was also able to help out some of my classmates that had trouble grasping a concept in class. The GSU 1010 class was very helpful in many ways. Through this class I was able to identify some of my strengths and weaknesses. I’ve always been one of those people that don’t know what they’re good at, but do stuff anyway. It’s good to know what you are good at, and improve that skill. I also learned about the different backgrounds we all come from, and how as a group we can help point the Latino community in a better direction. Because what’s the point of making it, and not giving back to the community. The only thing that does is minimize competition, but that’s selfish. This was one of those classes in which you can learn many things from, and apply it to many different circumstances. Overall i had a really good semester, and i hope to continue growing into a stronger, better, leader.

i

Leave a comment