I Will Miss This

Leave a comment

November 27, 2012 by mramos7

I cannot believe this bittersweet moment has finally arrived. It seems like just yesterday I was a nervous wreck wondering whether or not I’d survive in this new stage of my life in a new place, with new people. This semester went so much better than I could ever have imagined. At first, I thought this would be like high school and I would wake up dreading the classes ahead of me, in hopes to end my day as quickly as possible. However, this semester was so great, I am actually sad it is ending. I was actually excited to go to classes, not just because the classes were interesting, but mainly because of the great people I got the privilege to see in those classes. At Incept, I was so upset that I had to join an FLC. I would have never expected that these people I was going to have most my classes with would turn into more than just classmates, but into family. That is one thing that truly surprised me about the semester because I thought I would just stick to the tiny circle of friends I left high school with, but instead, I made many friends here that I know I want to stay in touch with for the rest of my life. Thanks to them, I am now more confident, bold, and more open minded to things. I feel like I have become a better leader because I was pretty shy before, and now I am not anymore. I will speak my mind now but in a respectful manner, and I am so much more sure of who I am as a person now than I was three months ago before this semester started. I can say that I am now a better person overall and I will be grateful for this semester for the rest of my life.

Leave a Reply

